Change Font Size
Reset Text Size Reduce Text Size Increase Text Size

Teacher of the Year

Congratulations to our Region 4 Teachers of the Year!



Houston (August 3, 2020)—Yvonne Lopez Taylor, Carter Academy (Aldine ISD), and Janet Menzie, Clements High School (Fort Bend ISD), were chosen as the Elementary Teacher of the Year and Secondary Teacher of the Year, respectively, during the Region 4 Teachers of the Year Virtual Awards Ceremony, held August 3, 2020.


Lopez Taylor and Menzie will represent elementary and secondary teachers from the Region 4 at the virtual TASA/TASB Convention September 30-October 2, 2020. The 2021 Texas Teachers of the Year will be announced during the convention.


The Texas Teacher of the Year program is sponsored by the Texas Association of School Administrators (TASA). Visit the TASA website for more information about the Texas Teacher of the Year program.



Yvonne Lopez Taylor

Janet Menzie  

Yvonne Lopez Taylor
Carter Academy
Aldine Independent School District

  Janet Menzie
Clements High School
Fort Bend Independent School District


Click here to view all Region 4 District Teachers of the Year.


7145 West Tidwell Road | Houston, Texas 77092-2096 | 713.462.7708
Built with Kalibrate CMS .NET Framework