Change Font Size
Reset Text Size Reduce Text Size Increase Text Size

Katy ISD and Clear Creek ISD Educators Named Region 4 Teachers of the Year

Christina Dismuke, Morton Ranch Elementary (Katy ISD), and Anthony Tran, Clear Falls High School (Clear Creek ISD), were chosen as the Elementary Teacher of the Year and Secondary Teacher of the Year, respectively, at the Region 4 Teachers of the Year Dinner and Awards Ceremony, held August 5, 2015.

Dismuke and Tran will represent elementary and secondary teachers from the Region 4 area at the Texas Teacher of the Year Awards Ceremony, which will take place Friday, October 16, 2015, in Austin.

Dismuke and Tran were chosen from Region 4 Teachers of the Year finalists. The other finalists and their respective districts are as follows:


  • Misty Kettler, Passmore Elementary, Alvin ISD
  • Dana Ashbacher, Crenshaw Elementary and Middle School, Galveston ISD
  • Pamela Polk, Frost Elementary, Lamar Consolidated ISD
  • Tammy Norman, Rogers Middle School, Pearland ISD
  • LaToya Patterson, Anderson Elementary, Spring ISD


  • Laurent Langevine, Ball High School, Galveston ISD
  • April Smith, Hitchcock High School, Hitchcock ISD
  • Jessica Reeves, Tomball High School, Tomball ISD
  • Julie Bonner, Waller High School, Waller ISD
7145 West Tidwell Road | Houston, Texas 77092-2096 | 713.462.7708
Built with Kalibrate CMS .NET Framework