Change Font Size
Reset Text Size Reduce Text Size Increase Text Size

Area Students Named State Board of Education 2015 Student Heroes

Four area students were among 16 Texas public school students named 2015 Student Heroes by the State Board of Education (SBOE) for providing outstanding acts of charity and kindness for their fellow students. The recognized students, representing SBOE districts 4, 6, 7, and 8, are as follows:

SBOE District 4: Gernise Boyd, Beechnut Academy, Houston Independent School District
SBOE District 6: Katherine Dodgen, Klein Oak High School, Klein Independent School District
SBOE District 7: Edward Romero, Clute Intermediate School, Brazosport Independent School District
SBOE District 8: Barrett Kenny, Foster Elementary School, Humble Independent School District
7145 West Tidwell Road | Houston, Texas 77092-2096 | 713.462.7708
Built with Kalibrate CMS .NET Framework