Change Font Size
Reset Text Size Reduce Text Size Increase Text Size

Three Region 4 Educators and One Region 4 School Board Win H-E-B Excellence in Education Awards

Fort Bend ISD’s Richard Embrick, Spring Branch ISD’s Jamie Flint, Fort Bend ISD’s Julie Diaz, and Fort Bend ISD’s school board were among the winners of the H‑E‑B Excellence in Education Awards during the annual ceremony, held May 7, 2017, in Austin.
Embrick, who teaches at David Crockett Middle School, received the Rising Star Award for teachers with less than 10 years of experience. Flint, a teacher at Spring Woods High School, was a winner in the Leadership category for teachers with 10–20 years in the classroom. Diaz, principal of Travis High School, won the School Principal Award, and the Fort Bend ISD school board won the School Board Award.
Learn more about the H-E-B Excellence in Education Awards and see a full list of winners and finalists by clicking here.
7145 West Tidwell Road | Houston, Texas 77092-2096 | 713.462.7708
Built with Kalibrate CMS .NET Framework