Change Font Size
Reset Text Size Reduce Text Size Increase Text Size

Upcoming Webinars

webinars

 

Team Up for Food Safety!

 

Key Areas: Operations (2000)
Training Topic: Food Safety and HACCP (2600)
Learning Objectives: General food safety (2620); Promoting a culture of food safety (2640)
 
Thursday, September 28, 2017
3-4 pm ET; 2-3 pm CT; 1-2 pm MT; 12-1 pm PT
 
September Is National Food Safety Education Month. This year's theme focuses on building a culture of food safety. Providing food safety training is part of building a strong foundation of food safety culture in your operation. Join us for September’s webinar, Team Up for Food Safety! to learn about best practices in food safety and the abundance of free training and resources offered by the Institute of Child Nutrition and USDA’s Food and Nutrition Service, Office of Food Safety for Child Nutrition Professionals working in school nutrition and child care settings. Presented by the Institute of Child Nutrition.
 
Webinar Panelists:
 
Shelly Mohr, Food Service Director, Tipton Community School District, Tipton, Iowa
 
Liz Dixon, MS, Education and Training Specialist, Institute of Child Nutrition
 
Tina Hanes, RD, RN, Food Safety Specialist, United States Department of Agriculture, Food and Nutrition Service, Office of Food Safety
 
You don't want to miss this webinar. Sign up now!
Click Here to Register!

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. If you are unable to attend the LIVE webinar, there will be a recording of the webinar available on our website 24-48 hours after the live webinar. The recording will be located on the ICN website—click here: www.theicn.org/teamup

Institute of Child Nutrition - The University of Mississippi
P. O. Box 1848, University, MS 38677
97 Jeanette Phillips Drive, University, MS 38677
800-321-3054 (P) 800-321-3061 (F)
helpdesk@theicn.org • www.theicn.org
 

 

 

Unpaid Meal Charges: Local Charge Policy Requirement

 

On April 4, 2017, FNS hosted a webinar titled, “Unpaid Meal Charges: Local Charge Policy Requirement.” The webinar provided an overview of the local charge policy requirement and shared best practices for successful policy development. The webinar recording is now posted on the FNS Unpaid Meal Charges Webpagehttps://www.fns.usda.gov/school-meals/unpaid-meal-charges-local-charge-policy-requirement.

7145 West Tidwell Road | Houston, Texas 77092-2096 | 713.462.7708